

## CAPITAL CITIES OF CANADA

Canada is the largest country in the Western Hemisphere and the second largest in the world. Politically, it is divided into 10 provinces and two territories with extensive borders and varied land mass: from rugged coastline rising from the sea in Newfoundland; to flat fertile lowland areas in Saskatchewan; to lofty peaks thrusting out from the British Columbia landscape. Canada's diverse geographical character not only creates a cross-section of climatic conditions, but ensures that each capital city offers its own unique blend of Canadian culture.